Service arrangement of GOPCs under COVID-19


Under the situation of COVID-19, GOPCs of the HA continue to provide service for patients.

Consultation arrangement

Patients with scheduled follow-up appointment in the GOPCs may click here for the relevant service arrangement. As for patients requiring medical consultation due to episodic illnesses, they can make appointment as usual during this period. Please click here for details of the service information of GOPCs.

Enhancement of infection control measures

To protect patients and staff, the HA has enhanced the infection control measures of the GOPCs. The HA advised all persons entering the clinics to bring and put on their own masks, perform hand hygiene and temperature check as instructed by clinic staff. For those persons who have fever or acute respiratory symptoms (e.g., cough, sore throat and runny nose), please proactively inform clinic staff for suitable arrangement.

Enhanced Laboratory Surveillance Programme

  • To tie in with the current strategy of the Government in managing the pandemic, the HA has started the Enhanced Laboratory Surveillance Programme to early detect suspected or confirmed cases. For details of the Programme, please click here to browse the relevant HA website;
  • Selected GOPCs provide specimen collection points for submission of deep throat saliva (DTS) specimen for testing of COVID-19 by patients of private doctors and other groups. For details, please click here to browse the relevant Government website;
  • To support the Government in providing free testing for COVID-19 to people who perceive themselves to have higher risk of exposure and experience mild discomfort, 47 GOPCs provide distribution points of DTS specimen collection packs and collection points of specimens.
×

疫情下普通科門診的服務安排


在2019冠狀病毒病的疫情下,醫管局轄下的普通科門診診所仍繼續為病人服務。
 

診症安排

已在普通科門診診所預約覆診的病人,可按此參考相關的服務安排。至於因偶發性疾病而需要求診的人士,在這段期間可如常預約診期,詳情可按此參考普通科門診的服務資訊。
 

加強感染控制措施

為保障病人及員工,醫管局已加強普通科門診診所的感染控制措施。醫管局建議所有進入診所的人士自行帶備口罩並戴上,徹底清潔雙手,並按診所職員指示量度體溫,以加强防疫。如求診人士有發燒或急性呼吸道徵狀 (如咳嗽、喉嚨痛、流鼻水),請主動告知診所職員,以便作出合適安排。同時,為保持社交距離以加強防疫,診所的服務會有所調整。
 

加強化驗室監察計劃

  • 配合政府的防疫政策,醫管局已開展「加強化驗室監察計劃」,務求及早識別懷疑或確診個案。有關計劃的詳情,可按此參考醫管局的相關網頁;
  • 選定的普通科門診診所設有深喉唾液樣本收集點,供私家醫生病人及其他類別人士送交樣本作 2019冠狀病毒測試,詳情可按此參考政府的相關網頁;
  • 政府透過醫管局的47間普通科門診診所派發深喉唾液測試樣本收集包及收集樣本,為自覺有較高風險及感到輕微不適的人士進行免費2019冠狀病毒病檢測。
×